what I really want is

28Jul09

So, we are buying a new car. Well I say new, but we are looking at nearly new and we have agreed which make and model.

So what I really want is a top spec a little different from what I actually need. Sure I would like the top trim, leather, cruise control, fancy wheels and so on, but the reality is, we drive about 5000 miles a year and mostly that is going to the supermarket.

So just how much am I prepared to compromise. I have my ideal car set out, but am I actually going to find on in the time I have to buy one? How many features am I prepared to fore-go? How good is good enough? What is the minimum specification we need?

humm. Lots of lessons here…

(oh, and don’t feel like you need to actually answer those questions!)

