And here I am at Harvard

26Jan10

So, about 20 years ago I opened my GCSE results and read my grades. I was
so, so pleased to see my highest grade was ‘B’ in Woodwork.
Over the last few years this has become a running joke, especially when at
academic events where people ask what my PhD is in and where did I get it. I
just smile and explain that while I don’t have a PhD, I did get a B in
woodwork. The confused look on people’s faces is priceless!

But, here I am in Cambridge MA, and I can’t help but feel a little bit proud
to have been invited to work with the Berkman Center, part of Harvard
University, on their Youth Internet Safety Working Group.

Posted via email from tobit emmens

3 Responses to “And here I am at Harvard”

  1. Mate, that’s special.

    J

  2. 2 A

    T you have always used that Joke to cover over the very real fact that you are supremely intelligent, talented and hard working. I feel blessed to know you and I pray your work will be further blessed by God in the new endeavours that you undertake.

  3. 3 L

    Jesus was a carpenter…



